Skip to content

Would your kids eat this?

April 27, 2010

A home made “LCM” bar – basically marshmallows and a little butter melted and mixed through rice bubbles and mini M&Ms. I was in the shops with another mum who was planning on making this for her daughter. Thinking that I never make (or buy) this sort of stuff for my kids I decided to buy the ingredients and make up a batch for them as a bit of a treat. It looked good….but my kids would not eat it. Too sweet! We had to take it to school and hand it out to other people’s kids…who did seem to enjoy it. It was rather funny to see how embarrassed my kids were about being unwilling to eat it. Tara said “it’s just that I have already eaten a few sweet things today mum, I am sure I will have some tomorrow…”. And Sam said “I am just leaving it here for a few minutes, I will be back to eat it later…”. They sheepishly avoided me (and the slice) for the rest of the evening. And the next morning they very eagerly agreed to take it in to school to hand out at netball training.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 27, 2010 4:05 PM

    Too well trained.. πŸ™‚

  2. April 27, 2010 7:49 PM

    Hehe that’s too funny but as Celia said, they’re well trained and used to good food I think πŸ˜‰

  3. April 28, 2010 4:44 AM

    The poodles would have eaten them like a shot! Never mind being embarassed… πŸ™‚

  4. April 28, 2010 1:56 PM

    You have trained them well! I don’t think my monkeys would know what to do with it either, pure chocolate boys you see.

  5. April 29, 2010 7:56 PM

    You trained & teached them well! A job well done!

    hahahahaha,..I wouldn’t give that to our cats!

  6. May 4, 2010 5:26 PM

    lols i have a sweet tooth and yet i find those lcm bars incredibly sweet! hey im planning a sydney foodbloggers meetup can you email me? susanATchocolatesuzeDOTcom

Leave a Reply

