Skip to content

Sam’s lemon polenta cakes

April 12, 2011

I could not cook like this when I was ten years old. Could you? I think this boy is going to give me a run for my money in a couple of years. I should enjoy being the ‘best cook in the family’ while it lasts.

He used the Manna from Heaven recipe but I have to say that his version tastes so much better. It used to be a favourite choice of his in cafes but I suspect he will just make himself a couple of platefuls of them from now on. They are rather addictive…and being gluten-free means that I don’t feel as bad as I should given how many of them I am eating!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 12, 2011 11:51 AM

    Wow, what a star! Is the recipe somewhere? Thanks… 🙂

  2. April 12, 2011 7:52 PM

    If they’re gluten free , they must be wonderful!

  3. April 13, 2011 7:27 AM

    They sure do look a treat, and no way could I cook that well when I was 10 yrs of age 😉

  4. April 14, 2011 9:10 AM

    You are doing well Spice Girl. Any 10 year old that cooks, is a star in my book. Thanks to excellent parenting obviously.
    Looks like that would be nicely teamed up with one of your coffee maker coffees.

  5. tara permalink
    April 27, 2011 10:01 AM

    yum yum sounds good that my brother sam cooks keep it up cuase i am hungry (:

    • spiceandmore permalink*
      May 2, 2011 9:28 AM

      Tara you cheeky rascal! I didn’t know you commented here!
      We should get Sam to make some more of these little cakes for us. You know what he will say when he sees all this… “embarassing!” His favourite word at the moment.

Leave a Reply

