Skip to content

Lazy Sunday

November 20, 2011

It is a hot, sunny day and I am sitting out in the garden, in the shade of the camellia tree. A book, a cool drink and some lovely music keep me company. I have a head cold so not much reading is getting done. But I am watching the animals wandering around and feeling a sense of calm.

The chooks wander over to say hello and peck at my toes or my new toy. In fact all the animals are displaying a fair amount of curiosity about the toy. It is a speaker that plays music via Bluetooth from my phone. The phone is charging inside and I have music in the garden. I love it! No complaints about the music being too loud in the house while I sit outside. The dog keeps looking from the speaker to the house which makes me think that she can pick up Bluetooth signals and is finding it quite confusing.

I hope it is not upsetting the bees. One theory about the diminishing bee population worldwide lays the blame on mobile phone signals. Is Bluetooth the same I wonder?

The kids have spent all morning inside making paper toys. Sam is now making a cake. Andrew is putting out the washing in between reading the papers. All is well in our little world on this lazy Sunday morning. How are things in your world today?

20111120-114019.jpg

20111120-114049.jpg

20111120-114204.jpg

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 20, 2011 1:07 PM

    Sounds like a lovely day.. šŸ™‚

  2. November 20, 2011 7:32 PM

    Sounds very relaxing. What a perfect day.

  3. November 21, 2011 4:33 PM

    I thought bees liked music- maybe they’ll produce more honey?

  4. November 22, 2011 7:03 AM

    Sounds like a perfect lazy Sunday.
    …I wonder if that is true about the bees.

  5. November 22, 2011 7:12 PM

    That sounds like it was a great & lovely day!

Leave a Reply

