Skip to content

Hello!

June 14, 2012

Remember me? I am still around, still with ideas to post and half started posts…but somehow never seem to get to it. Part of the problem is that I feel like I have to finish those incomplete posts and that backlog of ideas first…and ofcourse it is too daunting. So I am going to break the drought and do some small and more regular updates to get back into the blogging habit.

Here is a photo of a really lovely confit lamb tapa I had at this very nice tapas bar called Belloti in Auckland. Those three carrots were so different, the red one earthy almost beetroot-like.

20120614-183303.jpg

6 Comments leave one →
  1. June 14, 2012 6:13 PM

    You know, we really should take photos with our iPhones when we’re out and about.. 🙂 I still have olive oil for you, love… xx

    • spiceandmore permalink*
      June 14, 2012 8:55 PM

      The week disappeared on me, sorry. Next week for sure….or the weekend if I can find some time to escape.

  2. June 14, 2012 8:18 PM

    Lovely to hear from you! I love these rainbow carrots and yes, the flavours are all varied. And carrots and lamb go so well together xx

    • spiceandmore permalink*
      June 14, 2012 8:54 PM

      I have never tried the carrots together like that so it was a nice taste comparison. I will be looking for them in the markets now – very impressed with them

  3. theintolerantchef permalink
    June 15, 2012 12:00 AM

    Such lovely colours indeed!

  4. June 15, 2012 2:33 PM

    love a coloured plate.
    as for your half finished posts, I realised I had 112 half finished ones this week. Probably 3 that are usable. Am I going to use all those others? Very doubtful as I’ve moved on… :-/

Leave a Reply

