Skip to content

Food for thought

November 15, 2012

How do you cook your vegies? (I hate microwaved food, especially vegetables, so steaming is the way to go for me.)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 15, 2012 8:13 PM

    Steamed of course! I must admit to not owning a microwave………

  2. November 16, 2012 5:50 AM

    I steam as well and if I’m cooking a roast I use the water in the saucepan (after I’ve cooked the vegetables) to make the gravy. But that is horrifying what microwaves do to food – kill it! xx

Leave a Reply

