Skip to content

Finally – decent Thai food on the North Shore!

October 10, 2012

It’s not where you would expect to find good food (or me!)…the food court at Westfield Chatswood. The food is terrific even if the location isn’t. In fact it is so good that as soon as we finished the late lunch I was having with my kids, I ordered some more food to take away for dinner. They are currently only open for ‘dinner’ on Thursday nights. They did say that they are thinking about extending their hours. I hope they do! At least now I don’t have to drive half way across Sydney when I get a craving for good, spicy Thai food.

The green curry we had for dinner was one of the best I have had in Sydney. It reminded me of the green curries I ate in Thailand many years ago (nothing like the dodgy ones you get in most restaurants here). The Barramundi Pad Cha was also lovely (photo above). The menu is focussed around street food and makes for an interesting and tasty change from the usual Thai restaurant fare. Prices are very reasonable and servings are generous.

Lang Suan Thai Street Food – Westfield Chatswood

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 10, 2012 12:01 PM

    Thanks for the recommendation. As we head towards Christmas I’ll be in Westfield more frequently. Great to know there’s somewhere decent to eat xx

  2. October 10, 2012 2:01 PM

    Wow! Are they tiny pea eggplants in there? It looks fabulous! No more Spice I Am? 🙂

  3. October 15, 2012 9:38 PM

    Yummo! I wish we could get decent Thai food here, though I have never been to Thailand so what would I know anyway? I read something that said that street food was the ‘in thing’ so now that I have read it, it is probably on the way out but who cares. If it is good and makes you happy that is what matters xx

  4. November 13, 2012 10:32 AM

    I’m going to have to try this place. Green Curry is one of my favourite foods.

  5. March 13, 2013 10:37 PM

    Yep! Delicious food. Last Thursday night, I had glass noodle seafood salad, spicy but I haven’t been able to stop thinking about the flavours. May go again tomorrow night . . .

Leave a comment